Nine German Missions throughout the United States offer consular services. Each mission covers specific states and counties. Please take a look at the list below to find the correct German Mission for your area.

Atlanta - Consulate General

Atlanta Skyline (c) picture-alliance/Chad Ehlers

The states of Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee.

Boston - Consulate General

Boston, (c) Consulate General Boston

The states of Connecticut (apart from Fairfield County), Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont.

Chicago - Consulate General

View of Chicago's Skyline at Sunset

The states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin.

Houston - Consulate General

Houston Skyline

The states of Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas.

Los Angeles - Consulate General

Los Angeles (c) picture-alliance/dpa

The counties Imperial, Kern, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara and Ventura of the state of California as well as the states of Arizona, Colorado, Nevada and Utah.

Miami - Consulate General

View from Waterfront / Blick auf Konsulat von der Wasserseite aus

The state of Florida as well as Puerto Rico and the American Virgin Islands.

New York - Consulate General

At night the Empire State Building is illuminated in the colors black, red and gold.

The states of New York, New Jersey and Pennsylvania as well as Fairfield County of the state of Connecticut and Bermuda (British overseas territory).

San Francisco - Consulate General

Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco

The counties Alameda, Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Monterey, Napa, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Benito, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Yolo and Yuba of the state of California as well as the states of Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming and the American overseas territories American Samoa, Baker-, Howland-, Jarvis-, Johnston-, Midway- and Palmyra-Island.

Washington, DC - Embassy, Consular and Legal Section

Chancery Building, German Embassy, Washington DC, (c) German Embassy, photo: Christophe Avril

United States of America. Consular districts: District of Columbia, states of Delaware, Maryland, Virginia and West Virginia.

Please Note: Although the information on this website has been prepared with utmost care, we can not accept any responsibility for inaccuracies contained herein.

Top 5 Links

Computer Mouse, (c) picture-alliance/dpa-Report

Looking for any of those? Our most frequently requested links:

Consular Services : Frequently Asked Questions

Legal Symbols

Have a question about our consular services? Take a moment to have a look at our FAQs before you call or send an e-mail. You might find the answer to your question right there.

Your are leaving the mobile version of the German Mission website.